Touge Union
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Forza Motorsport's Touge Community

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

s14 tuning

Go down 
+2
KraZe
s14chayne
6 posters
AuthorMessage
s14chayne
Wakaba

s14 tuning Empty
PostSubject: s14 tuning   s14 tuning Icon_minitimeTue Apr 30, 2013 4:24 am

I'm new to touge racing in forza. I chose an s14 (94 Silvia K's) as my first touge car. I read the tuning database thread and I'm still having trouble getting the car how I want it. I either get way too much oversteer and the rear will kick out if I touch the gas or the car will understeer like crazy.

Could any fellow s14 drivers out there give me some good starting points/advice on tuning the car? I don't need exact tune settings.

Fujimi Kaido is a lot of fun though. I wish I had known about touge in forza a long time ago.
Back to top Go down
KraZe
King of Eurobeat
KraZe

s14 tuning Empty
PostSubject: Re: s14 tuning   s14 tuning Icon_minitimeTue Apr 30, 2013 4:43 am

Welcome to the forums man! Smile First off, the suspension and the differential affect the behavior of the car more than anything else. Therefore, I recommend trying out the Sport Springs (yes I know you cannot tune it). For 90% of cars, a sport suspension upgrade (sometimes even the stock one) can provide a very solid and stable suspension setup automatically without having to resort to tuning an race suspension and probably ruining the car. Some sport suspensions work just as good, if not better, than fully tuned ones as a matter of fact. Wink As for the diff settings, try really low settings (anything under 30% on both accel and decel should work). Hope this helps.
Back to top Go down
s14chayne
Wakaba

s14 tuning Empty
PostSubject: Re: s14 tuning   s14 tuning Icon_minitimeTue Apr 30, 2013 5:07 am