Touge Union
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Forza Motorsport's Touge Community

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Drift or Rally

Go down 
+2
Smooth92
Majrdestroy
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Majrdestroy
Wakaba
Majrdestroy

Drift or Rally Empty
PostSubject: Drift or Rally   Drift or Rally Icon_minitimeFri Oct 10, 2014 10:47 am

OK ladies and gents. I am in a predicament. I'm currently in my last year of high school and I drive a 2015 kia sorento. Great car but the only times I've been sideways in it was when a guy tried to run me off the road Lol. I'm looking to get a car for my senior gift from my friends and family. My budget is 2k. What are the options for good rally cars and good drift cars for a build project. The money can just be the price of the car. I plan to mod it myself. Which is better to you guys and does it matter if I live in North Georgia or not? By that I mean which community is bigger withing a 100 mile radius of this area?

Last edited by Majrdestroy on Fri Oct 10, 2014 5:07 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Smooth92
Founder
Smooth92

Drift or Rally Empty
PostSubject: Re: Drift or Rally   Drift or Rally Icon_minitimeFri Oct 10, 2014 5:05 pm

240SX, I recently bought one and I love it. The parts are endless and cheap, they are easy to work on, and they are very reliable. The only huge problem is the rust on them but I bought a rust free one from Georgia so I'm sure you guys don't have that problem.
Back to top Go down
Majrdestroy
Wakaba
Majrdestroy

Drift or Rally Empty
PostSubject: Re: Drift or Rally   Drift or Rally Icon_minitimeFri Oct 10, 2014 5:09 pm

That's what I've been looking at are 240's. I love the look and do people rally in them? Jw. What did you pay for yours if I might ask and where did you buy it. Question for looking purposes as I'm north of Atlanta. Do you drift in it or is it a daily?
Back to top Go down
lBrawnyemperoRl
Touge Elite